There are 3 ways to save your game progress:
- Connect to Facebook, which also means you get to play together with your friends. By connecting to a Facebook account, your island’s progress will be immediately linked to your Facebook account and is safe!
Connect to Google Play or Game Center.
- Save locally on your device. If the app is deleted, or your phone is restored to factory settings/updated you will lose your progress. If you are upgrading to a new device, or plan to install any software update, make sure you synchronize your game to Facebook or to Game Center/Google Play.
*Note: once you connect to Facebook, you cannot disconnect from Facebook and continue playing the game.